PDA

View Full Version : Guide Index



HydraGoliath
08-21-2014, 07:51 PM
Welcome to the guides section of the forums, listed below are all the current guides that have been released.

If you wish to create a guide of your own head to the Guides in Progress (http://www.himeuta.net/f7-guides-progress/) sub-forum and create it there. Contact HydraGoliath or any of the other Analysts for a review once completed.

Note: If you have a question ask in the Help & Support (http://www.himeuta.net/f35-kancolle-help-support/)forum.


New player help:

Registering for the game (http://www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-registering-game-421.html) - A short guide on how to get into the game.

The Newbie Guide (www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-newbie-guide-97.html) - A guide on how to start off in the game. (Could use a complete rewrite)

Video Tutorials (http://www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-kantai-collection-video-tutorials-players-660.html) - A set of videos aimed to teach new players about the game

Expeditions Guide (http://www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-expeditions-70.html) - A general guide on efficient resource collection.
PvP Guide (www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-pvp-guide-496.html) - A general guide on PvP.

Map Clearing (www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-map-clearing-238.html) - A guide that covers Worlds 3, 4 and 5 as well as the extra operations.

Quest Ship List (www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/list-chart-quest-ship-list-497.html) - A list of all ships required to complete quests.

Quest Flow Chart (http://www.himeuta.net/f39-kancolle-modules/daily-weekly-quest-flowchart-187.html) - A chart covering all the current daily and weekly quests. (Somewhat out of date but still useful)

Sortie Farming & Power Leveling (www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-sortie-farming-powerlevelling-754.html) - A guide on farming ships and grinding levels.

Game Mechanics:

Everything you need to know about sparkles and sad faces (www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-sparkles-sad-848.html) - A guide about ship fatigue and morale.

Load out and Equipment, how to get your Kanmusu's to perform at their best (www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-load-equipment-kanmusus-perform-767.html) - A guide about equipment load outs and general ship performance.

Tools and Mods:

KanColle Viewer (http://www.himeuta.net/f39-kancolle-modules/mod-kancolle-viewer-185.html) - A user friendly interface to play the game with.

KC3 Player (http://www.himeuta.net/f39-kancolle-modules/mod-kc3ae-5962.html) - A Chrome plugin that functions similarly to KanColle Viewer.

KanColle Flash Client (http://www.himeuta.net/f39-kancolle-modules/mod-kancolle-flash-client-keyboard-shortcut-program-1854.html) - A client that uses a standalone version of flash player, it includes keyboard shortcuts and Logbook.

Damage Calculator (www.himeuta.net/f39-kancolle-modules/tool-damage-calculator-1104.html) - An Excel based damage calculator.

Offline Wiki Tool (http://www.himeuta.net/f39-kancolle-modules/tool-offline-wiki-tool-616.html) - A tool that contains all the information that you would find on the KC wiki.

Misc:

How to play KC on an Android Device (http://www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-play-kantai-collection-android-based-devices-131.html) - A guide on how to play KanColle on your Android based phone.

How To Love Your Girls (http://www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-love-girls-purchases-62.html) - A guide on how to purchase and use DMM points in the in game store.

Troubleshooting Error Screens (http://www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-troubleshooting-error-screen-910.html) - A guide on how troubleshooting any errors that show up.

Using your Amazon E2 Server in Windows (http://www.himeuta.net/f6-kancolle-guides/guide-repost-using-amazon-ec2-server-windows-283.html) - A guide on how to use your Amazon server to connect to the game.