PDA

View Full Version : problems after latests patch



firemagnet
09-12-2014, 08:33 AM
hello all,

after the most recent patch, i've been having problems with loading kancolle through KCV (i have the latest version).

Two variables have changed:

i have the latest version of flash (v15)

the game updated.

here's what happens; kancolle loads most of the way; kcv dowloads the data, and begins loading past the floating ship, and begins displaying my hq data, etc. However, when it actually tries to load and display the HQ screen itself (not the KCV infodisplays), the game crashes and i get this error-chan:

http://i.imgur.com/wbUhath.png

help in solving this would be greatly appreciated.

Zylphe
09-12-2014, 08:34 AM
Change your API and see if it works. If not, clear the cache. If not, then welp

Mifuyu
09-12-2014, 08:35 AM
same here, dev said its problem of connection
https://twitter.com/KanColle_STAFF/status/510343397500911616

firemagnet
09-12-2014, 08:36 AM
Zylphe

already cleared the cache? how do i generate a new API?

Zylphe
09-12-2014, 08:38 AM
Your API changes every time you log in to the game via DMM. Alternatively, if you're on Chrome, you can download KC3 which has a button to help you get a new API

firemagnet
09-12-2014, 08:40 AM
Zylphe

right. none of its is working. I suspect server overload if the devs are working on it. will check back in an hour.

Janoski
09-12-2014, 09:06 AM
same thing is happening to me. looks like it's affecting the others as well after reading that twitter link.

- - - Updated - - -

I got in. It's working for me now.

Saki
09-12-2014, 10:46 AM
so, that why i got laggy+CAT SCREENED awhile