Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
  • News & Announcements
      Fall event has started. Check thread for more information and discussion.
      As a counter measurement to Ad spam, newly registered users are required to create a thread in the Introduction Forum before allowing to be able to reply and create threads.
      Please allow some time for posts to be approved. We thank you for your patience on this matter.
Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Server
    Saiki Bay Anchorage
    Rep
    Mentioned
    42 Post(s)

Question Inquisitive beginner, many questions

Hi!

I just started playing KanColle a week ago and I've got a million questions. Hopefully you can help me with a few.

1. Reading the guides, it seems that 1-5 is a suggested leveling spot for players below level 40. I've been using the first 3 nodes to level up some destroyers, but I wonder what would be the optimal strategy here. So the question is: if you were under level 40, what would you do to get the most out of 1-5 leveling?

2. I need help with planes. It's kinda overwhelming how many variables there are. I first thought there are only the three types (green, red, blue) and maybe some upgrades, but looking at the wiki, it's like there's a million different kinds. So, for example, what do the markings mean? (blue vertical lines and golden lines on planes) And what planes should be put on a carrier (again, looking at the wiki, people don't seem to use the red (dive bomber?) planes). And does it matter what order you fill in the slots of the carrier?

Those are the most pressing ones for now, I'm bound to have more later.

Rep
    Mentioned
    4758 Post(s)
    1. You can minmax 1-5 levelling by having a ship loaded with ASW as the flagship so she consistently gets MVP. ASW means sonars, depth charges and depth charge projectors. You can craft the former two by using 10/31/10/31 with a destroyer flagship.