Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
  • News & Announcements
      As a counter measurement to Ad spam, newly registered users are required to create a thread in the Introduction Forum before allowing to be able to reply and create threads.
      Please allow some time for posts to be approved. We thank you for your patience on this matter.
Bookmark Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newly Registered game2534's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    37
    Rep
    2
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)

    Help with error screen

    I tried using cookie edit method to play Kancolle but was greeted with this screen.
    Untitled.jpg
    What did I do wrong? And how to fix this? Thanks in advance.
    Oh, and besides, this is my first post besides greetings one. So guide me around with your wisdom, Senpai!



  2. #2
    Vice-Admiral Mikan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3,576
    Rep
    81
    Mentioned
    1130 Post(s)
    @game2534 Basically that's the general connection error message. It recommend you to refresh your browser.

    There are a lot of reason that could happen. This is a good reading, if you not sure what causing it.

    http://kancolle.wikia.com/wiki/Tutor...roubleshooting


    1 out of 0 members found this post helpful.

  3. #3
    Newly Registered game2534's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    37
    Rep
    2
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Thanks, I also have the same error with some games in DMM but still couldn't pinpoint exact problem. Some games like FKG is sailing smooth however.



  4. #4
    Vice-Admiral Mikan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3,576
    Rep
    81
    Mentioned
    1130 Post(s)
    @game2534 It might be simply you were playing during the Japanese peak hours. For example they got off work or school around 5 PM JST, then they went to sleep around 1 AM or 2 AM JST. I experienced heavy traffic if I try to play during those hours. :)



  5. #5
    Newly Registered game2534's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    37
    Rep
    2
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    @Mikan thanks for useful link, I try to sync the clock and it works. About peak hours... I don't know but it just like it always at peak no matter what time it is.



  6. #6
    Vice-Admiral Mikan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3,576
    Rep
    81
    Mentioned
    1130 Post(s)
    Glad it works. :)



 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT. The time now is 08:38 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 8.33%
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.3 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Thread / Post Bookmarks provided by Thread / Post Bookmarking v1.1.1pl1 (Free) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Live Threads provided by AJAX Threads (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com