Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
  • News & Announcements
      The Winter2017 event has begun and will end on 28th, Check here for more info.
Bookmark Thread
Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast
    IGN
    Gidemo
    Server
    Buin Base
    Rep
    Mentioned
    2256 Post(s)

Enlistment: A Story from the Observer

This is my first attempt at any form of fanfiction, so it might be a bit rough in places. I hope you will enjoy this look into my own bit of KC headcanon~
    Part One: Arrival

A young man starts walking towards a cluster of buildings. They seemed to be a recreation of an old schoolyard: There was even a front gate, with a plaque reading "Buin Naval Base". The day was windy, but warm. A good omen, he thought, considering the circumstances. Being summoned to a place he hardly knew, against forces people have only whispered about was not exactly what he signed up for. Given that the person who delivered the message was a girl who looked no younger than 20 certainly didn't help matters. She said the message was "confidential" and to not discuss it with anyone. He tried to press for a name, but the girl refused with a beaming smile. He scoured his information network for anything he could muster about his contact, but found next to nothing at first. Eventually he did find out some things about his enemies, along with how they were pushed back.